Skip to content

Welcome to Telling With Tech

October 23, 2010

Hello! My name is Christina Rencontre and the young fellow in the picture with me is my grandson, Ian. Welcome to my blog.

Telling with Tech is intended to be a hub of resources and articles of interest for teachers, youth workers and academics who are interested in incorporating digital storytelling and/or new media into their classes, research or community projects. As this blog has grown I’ve become more and more aware of how quickly technology and media are changing and in response to that recognition, I’ve also added stories about how technology is changing the face of journalism and education. The articles that I post in this blog will continue to be driven by what’s going on in academia, news, digital media, social media and the continuous advances in technology.

PLEASE NOTE: I am currently in the middle of my dissertation study, so I won’t be posting as much on the blog until I am finished. The links and search engine in this blog will continue to provide a myriad of resources for anyone who is interested in digital projects in the classroom or community. Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

